Mount Freedom Jewish Center


The Board of Trustees is comprised of officers and general members who are elected for two-year terms. Board meetings take place at least every other month, and more often monthly. There is at least one congregational meeting per year, the annual meeting held in June. Volunteering for a board position is an expression of care for our community and the donation of time and effort by our board members is greatly appreciated.

Board of Trustees 2018-19


  • Sherry Pollack, President
  • Sharon Nessel, First Vice President
  • Gil Mayor, Second Vice President
  • Craig Granowitz, Treasurer
  • Gregg Russo, Secretary

Members at Large

  • Lauren Blutig
  • Steven Dickman
  • Pam Gelbert
  • Lisa Gutkin
  • Meryl Heller
  • Martha Moritz
  • Miriam Peled
  • David Podell
  • Janice Rozenwasser
  • Jay Sweifach

Kolot President

  • Audrey Silverberg

Men’s Club President

  • Israel Lieberman

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 202
Mt. Freedom, NJ 07970

Synagogue Address

1209 Sussex Turnpike
Randolph, NJ 07869

Contact Us

Phone — (973) 895-2100
Fax — (973) 447-7646
Email —

Stay Connected